Second Chapter

On this Chapter we learned how to :

  • convert images to different colours modes
  • Correct Mistakes using history palette 
  • Manipulate the size of an image

Colour Modes :

  1. Color mode = color space = color model
  2. All colors that can be seen by the human eye are called the visible spectrum
  3. The range of colors that can be produced by a process or device is called the gamut
  4. •The range of common colour modes 

RGB Modes :

  • Computer Monitor
  • Red,Green and blue
  • Additive

And CMYK modes that include printing inks,Cyan-Magenta-Yellow -black and Subtractive

Each colour mode has a Unique code Such as 

(0, 0, 0) is black
(255, 255, 255) is white
(255, 0, 0) is red
(0, 255, 0) is green
(0, 0, 255) is blue
(255, 255, 0) is yellow
(0, 255, 255) is cyan
(255, 0, 255) is magenta
And Indexed colour which means reduces the range of colours and Grayscale or Bitmap which means shade of blacks and white.  
History palette 
•You can undo multiple commands using the History palette.
•The History palette lists recently executed commands with the most recent command at the bottom.
Changing on screen size
You can go to image on the bar on top of the photoshop and use image size and change the size.